It’s a virtual baby shower: please come Nov. 3!


It’s been a long time since I’ve been to a baby shower. But Zen Mommy is pregnant and I’m super excited about her upcoming virtual baby shower on November 3! That’s because even though I’ll be at work at the National Center for Parents as Teachers, I can tune in to http://www.ustream.tv/channel/my-mommy-manual from my desk between 11 am – 1 pm CST.

You see, My Mommy Manual and Kolcraft, along with friends at Artistic Sensations and Viewpoints are celebrating not just Zen Mommy but all pregnant women. Kolcraft and Artistic Sensations are giving 2.0 of everything in the silent auction to benefit Parents as Teachers.

Just look at some of these items up for bid:

• 2.0 Jeep Tandem Strollers ($249.99 value) Bidding starts at $25
• 2.0 crib mattresses ($259.99 value) Bidding starts at $25
• 2.0 booster seats ($39.99 value) Bidding starts at $3
• 2.0 walkers ($69.99-$99.99) Bidding starts at $6
• 2.0 Sealy mattress pads 2-pack ($99.99) Bidding starts at $9
• 2.0 Sealy mattress pads ($19.99) Bidding starts at $1
• 2.0 baby bedding from Artistic Sensations ($400 value) Bidding starts at $40

Please come. Please bid. Please wish Zen Mommy a successful pregnancy.

